

## CITY OF FORT WAYNE BOARD OF STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ROOM 035 – COUNCIL CHAMBERS

## **MINUTES • NOVEMBER 28, 2023, 12:00 P.M.**

MATTHEW WIRTZ, CHAIR \* SHAN GUNAWARDENA, MEMBER \* CHRIS GUERRERO, MEMBER MICHELLE FULK-VONDRAN, CLERK

**Present:** Matthew Wirtz, Shan Gunawardena, Chris Guerrero, Michelle Fulk-Vondran, Anne Marie Smrchek, Eric Steinman and Stacy Haviland.

1. Approval of the Stormwater Management Minutes for the week of November 14, 2023.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

2. Approval of Improvement Resolution #83926, Huffman Ph II Stormwater and Water Main Improvements-4th Street.

Discussion by Eric Steinman.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

3. Approval of Resolution #110-11-28-23-1, Instituting Proceedings to Partially Vacate a Regulated Drain - Pierson Drain #2.

Discussion by Stacy Haviland.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

4. Approval of Professional Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and Earth Source for WO #83836, Lakeside Riparian Mitigation and River greenway Crossing. Compensation for services performed shall not exceed \$76,350.00.

Discussion by Stacy Haviland.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

5. Approval of Amendment #1 to Professional Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and DLZ Indiana for Resolution #83610, Pierson Drain Stormwater Improvements Phase 1. Compensation for services performed shall be increased by \$5,650.00 bringing the total fee to \$99,379.00.

Discussion by Anne Marie Smrchek.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

## Meeting adjourned at 12:24 PM.

	Matthew A. Wirtz, Chair
	Shan Gunawardena, Member
	Chris Guerrero, Member
ATTEST: Michelle Fulk-Vondran, Clerk	Date: