

CITY OF FORT WAYNE

BOARD OF STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ROOM 035 – COUNCIL CHAMBERS

MINUTES • MARCH 5, 2024, 12:00 P.M.

MATTHEW WIRTZ, CHAIR * SHAN GUNAWARDENA, MEMBER * CHRIS GUERRERO, MEMBER
MICHELLE FULK-VONDRAN, CLERK

Present: Matthew Wirtz, Shan Gunawardena, Chris Guerrero, Michelle Fulk-Vondran and Hannah Allen.

1. Approval of the Stormwater Management Minutes for the week of February 27, 2024.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

2. Approval of Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and Wheatcraft Services for WO #83855, Pierson Drain Improvements - Phase II. Compensation for services performed shall be \$28,300.00.

Discussion by Hannah Allen.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

3. Approval of Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and Sycamore Tree Care for WO #83794, Ardmore - Airport Expressway Phase III. Compensation for services performed shall be \$6,800.00.

Discussion by Hannah Allen.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

4. Approval of Services Agreement between the City of Fort Wayne and Wheatcraft Services for WO #83836, Pierson Drain (Lakeside) Riparian Bank Phase V. Compensation for services performed shall be \$11,200.00.

Discussion by Hannah Allen.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
SECONDER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

5. Approval of Owner-Contractor Agreement #83926, Huffman Phase II Stormwater and Water Main Improvements between the City of Fort Wayne and Krafft Water Solutions in the amount of \$405,287.50.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Chris Guerrero, Board Member
SECONDER: Shan Gunawardena, Member
AYES: Gunawardena, Wirtz, Guerrero

Meeting adjourned at 12		PIVI.
-------------------------	--	-------

	Matthew A. Wirtz, Chair
	Shan Gunawardena, Member
	Chris Guerrero, Member
ATTEST: Michelle Fulk-Vondran, Clerk	Date: